Principal Sir

Dr. Rajesh Kumar

Principal, DAV College, Amritsar

Born:                                      On December 11, 1965

Qualifications:                       M.Sc. Botany, B.Ed., Ph.D, PGDCA and PGDB, Certificate course in Bird Studies.

Teaching Experience:           26 years as teacher and about 8½ years as Principal

(4½ years – Dayanand College Ajmer), 4 years DAV College.

(December 2014 – till date, DAV College, Amritsar)

Organized:                             (i) 15 UGC-sponsored conferences & seminars

(ii) 25 Inter College Sports Tournaments

Published:                              (i) 11 books on Botany, Environment and Arya Samaj

                                                (ii) 19 research papers in National & International Journals

Attended:                               21 National and International Conferences


President:                               (i) Arya Pradeshik  Pratinidhi Up Sabha, Rajasthan

(ii) Arya Samaj Lohgarh, Amritsar

Member:                                (i) Executive Member GNDU Sports Committee

(ii) Member Academic Council, GNDU, Amritsar

(iii) Member Trustee of EPF Trust of DAVCMC, New Delhi

(iv) Life Member Punjab Academy of Sciences

(v) Dean Sciences, MSD University, Ajmer (Rajasthan)

Chief Co-ordinator:              Vardhman Mahavir Open University, Kota (2011-2015)

Regional Director:                DAV Public Schools, Rajasthan Zone-II  (2013-2015)

Manager:                               (i) DAV Schools, Rajasthan Zone (2011-2015)

                                                (ii) DAV Schools, Amritsar Zone

(iii) DAV Public School, Hoshiarpur Zone

Awards & Honours:             (i) National Award conferred by His Excellency Sh. Ram Naresh Yadav, Governor of Madhya Pradesh on July 28, 2012 at Bhopal for contribution in the field of Education and Research.

(ii) Golden Educationist of India Award conferred by National and International Compendium, New Delhi July 10, 2013.

(iii) ‘Star of Asia Award’ conferred by International Business Council (IOC), New Delhi on November 15, 2014 for Outstanding Contribution in the field of Education.

(iv) Arya Gaurav Samman Award conferred by all Arya Samajs of Amritsar for outstanding contribution in the field of Education in 2015.

(v) Best teacher Award by Rotary Club Amritsar South on Sep 05, 2015 for dedicated services in the Domain of Education.

(vi) Mahatma Hans Raj Award for Best Principal on April 17, 2016 on the eve of Mahatma Hans Day at Hans Raj College, New Delhi. 

(vii) Award conferred by his Excellence Prof. Kaptan Singh Solanki, Governor of Punjab in June, 2016 at Chandigarh for contribution in the field of Red Cross.

(viii) Covered in Emerald Who’s Who in Asia

(ix) Honoured on Independence Day 2017 by Punjab Govt. for outstanding contribution in the field of education.

(x) Nation Builder Award Conferred by Rotary Club Amritsar Midtown on September 08, 2017 for outstanding contribution in the field of Education.

Other Members